69th District Photo Challenge Winners Announced

Winners have been announced for the 8th Annual 69th District Photo Challenge Contest sponsored by State Representative Joe Sosnowski, R-Rockford. The contest is offered each year to give Stateline area residents an opportunity to share their interest in photography with the public. Photo submissions can be of nature, architecture, or daily life in Illinois’ 69th District, which includes portions of Boone and Winnebago Counties.

Winners have their photos displayed in Springfield for one year at Representative Sosnowski’s office in the Capitol Complex. This year’s winners are Amy Webster Maggio of Pecatonica (Seward Bluffs Forest Preserve); Thomas Newland of Belvidere (Belvidere Park); and Lisa Fountain of Cherry Valley (sculpture, foliage and fountain at Nicholas Conservatory).  

“Our annual photo challenge is a way to celebrate life and nature around the Stateline and recognize the talents of local residents who have a passion for photography,” Representative Sosnowski said. “I would like to congratulate this year’s winners and thank everyone who submitted their outstanding photos.”

For questions or more information, please contact Representative Sosnowski’s District Office at (815) 547-3436.

Photo by Amy Webster Maggio of Pecatonica
Photo by Thomas Newland of Belvidere
Photo by Lisa Fountain of Cherry Valley